Blog Hop- My Writing Process

Wecome to the MWP blog hop! I was invited to participate in this blog hop by the lovely and talented S. Usher Evans, author of the book that got me into another genre, Double Life. Here’s the blurb: Piracy is a game. Four main crime syndicates compete ruthlessly with each other to have the most pirates with the highest bounties. They employ bounty hunters like Razia to track tricky pirates in rival syndicates to boost their own standings. Or, at least, that’s what they would be doing if Razia’s syndicate boss gave her a chance. Piracy is a man’s world, and all she’s allowed to hunt are purse snatchers while she languishes on probation, waiting for her big break. To pay the bills, she’s stuck at her day job as Dr. Lyssa Peate, Deep Space Exploration Scientist and daughter and former assistant of the infamous Sostas. Every moment spent as Lyssa is overshadowed by the ghost of her father – from the jealous siblings who envied their close relationship to the odious scientists who are eager to find out what he was really studying. Most believe he was researching the great Leveman’s Vortex – a black hole that religious clerics believe to be the home to the Great Creator, a soul-judging deity. As if her life wasn’t complicated enough, her slimy boss saddles her with an intern, her younger brother Vel. He’s sycophantic, eager to please, and definitely spying on her. But in a chance run-in with the Universal Police, Lyssa’s intern is mistaken for Razia’s hostage, and suddenly, she is one of the most wanted pirates in the universe. Off probation and free to hunt whomever she pleases, Razia ditches the intern and believes she’s finally escaped the life of Lyssa forever. Until one day, Vel reappears at a pirate bar, demanding that she fulfill the obligations of the internship, else he’ll spill the beans on her double life.

Such a fun and exciting read. Purchase it here: http://www.amazon.com/Double-Life-Razia-Volume-1/dp/1499198604/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1405463984&sr=8-1&keywords=double+life+s+usher+evans

Learn more about her work at her blog here.

As far as my own work goes, read on, and learn what devious and exciting ideas I have in store for future books!

What am I working on?
Right now, I am working on finishing a novella that is essentially my take on what really happened during the Julius Caesar assassination. Nothing like taking on one of the most famous historical events of all time right? Also working on the second book in The Extraction List Series of course. I think I left Riley and Cain in some perilous situation and have yet to get them out of it. We will see how they do!

How does my work differ from others of its genre?
As far as The Extraction List Series goes, I think it’s different in that it touches on issues that we see on the news every day lately. It seems like every time we turn on the television lately there’s a mass shooting or some form of youth violence. The Extraction List Series takes that problem and throws fire on it, then shows what can happen when good people do the wrong thing for the right reasons.

Why do I write what I do?
Science-Fiction has so many different branches, and I intend to play with each one at some point. My novella will fall under the Alternative History umbrella, while I have other ideas that may involve horror and time travel. The possibilities are endless in sci-fi.

How does my writing process work?
Usually I get an idea, and I have some form of an anxiety attack until I can get it down on the computer. If that’s what you could call a process haha.

Who’s Next?
Next is writer and talented artist Christina Escamilla. Get to know her on her website http://www.christinaescamilla.com. She is the author of The Day the Words Went Away and 64 Deaths, which I can’t wait to start. Purchase her work here:

The Day the Words Went Away – http://www.amazon.com/Day-Words-Went-Away-ebook/dp/B00LD7G9C2/ref=la_B00I87DOHI_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1405776231&sr=1-2

64 Deaths – http://www.amazon.com/64-Deaths-Anthology-Christina-Escamilla-ebook/dp/B00I80TYEC/ref=la_B00I87DOHI_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1405776231&sr=1-1

2 thoughts on “Blog Hop- My Writing Process

Leave a Reply

