Photography: The Speculative Fiction Collection, Piece One- Alternate History

HELMET WITH WATERMARK

Hello All!
I’m excited to post the first item in my new photography collection. At the suggestion of a very bright lady I met at my last writer’s conference, I have done a photography collection based on the subgenres of speculative fiction. Each piece is inspired by one of those genres. Maybe they will spark a story in one of you. What would be the first line? The title? Feel free to post your ideas in the comments section. Thanks and happy writing!

6 thoughts on “Photography: The Speculative Fiction Collection, Piece One- Alternate History

  1. Oh, and here’s another thought: instead of just putting your name and copyright on the bottom of the image, include your URL. That way, when your book gets published, this blog will already have a ton of followers.

  2. First line: Beneath her blood-stained helmet, iridescent eyes scanned the scorched earth…

    Oh Renee! This is awesome! In my wildest dreams, I never imagined something so captivating! In a couple of weeks, please remind me, and I’ll post your URL on the board in my classroom. Middle school kids will LOVE this!

Leave a Reply

