Thank you

Saying Thanks:

So sorry haven’t been keeping up with this for the last couple weeks. Those pesky day jobs…. anyway, I wanted to talk about the opportunity I had a few weeks ago. I got to cross something off my Life Goal list that I wasn’t sure I’d ever be able to do. I was able to go to a Chuck Palahniuk reading an thank him for the influence he has had on my writing life. Granted, I may not have worded it exactly how I had planned (“…oh my gosh! I’m meeting you!…this is so cool!!!”) but I got to tell him how much his writing and his teaching has affected my own work. I have learned more from this man about writing than I did in 4 years of college (sorry Mom and Dad…). So I had told myself that if I could, one day I would thank him.

And I did .

Dear readers, who would you thank if you had the opportunity?

Leave a Reply

