The Little Pieces

Last night, my fantastic husband took me to see my absolute favorite movie of all time: Jurassic Park (the 3D version is EPIC by the way). It was the movie that made me love movies, and the movie I have hands down watched more than any other. Seeing it again made me realize that there is always going to be a little part of me that still wants to dig up dinosaurs. Though most of me wants to be a writer, the nine-year-old-wide-eyed kid that is still in here wonders what it would be like to, with brush in hand, unearth something piece by piece that existed millions of years ago. The magic of that movie will never be gone for me, and I can’t wait to have our kids watch it some day (and, I’ll confess, there will never be a time where I don’t tear up just a little when they see the brachiosaurus for the first time…call me corny, I can take it…the score is unbelievable!). So my question to you, dear reader, is what does your inner nine-year-old still want to be? Are you the accountant who would love to go into space? Or the interior designer who loves sharks? I want to hear about your little pieces. And for those of you who are writers out there, how do the little pieces help you with your writing?

One thought on “The Little Pieces

Leave a Reply

